KY Safe Schools Week

Kentucky Center for School Safety > KY Safe Schools Week

The Kentucky Center for School Safety announces Kentucky Safe Schools Week, is set for October 18- 24, 2020. This year’s theme is “HEALTHY HABITS, Shield Our Schools!”

Incorporating healthy practices daily, such as wearing masks, washing hands, social distancing and being kind (both in person and online) can become healthy habits as schools continue to strive for academic excellence and provide a safer place to learn.

Join us, as we practice healthy habits and encourage kindness in our school culture.

SSW KCSS Healthy Habits Logo_background 2020

Take the Online Our Healthy Habits Safety Pledge...Shield Our Schools

SSW Healthy Habits Safety Pledge Graphic 2020

Healthy Habits Safety Pledge!

KCSS thanks all who are participating in the online Healthy Habits Safety Pledge across Kentucky

During this time of transition, developing healthy habits are necessary for student safety. The Healthy Habits Safety Pledge includes safety steps for students whether they are virtual or face-to-face.

Click Here to Take the Healthy Habits Safety Pledge
Click Here to Check Your County’s Statistics

Governor signs Kentucky Safe Schools Week Proclamation

SSW 2020 Governor Andy Beshear Signs the KY SSW Proclamation

Governor Beshear signs the Kentucky Safe Schools Week Proclamation declaring October 18-24th as Safe Schools Week for Kentucky Schools.

This year’s theme is “Healthy Habits Shield Our Schools!”

KSCA and KEDC Support KY Safe Schools Week: Watch the Videos

Healthy Habits Safety Pledge Map

SSW 2020 Pledge Map

KCSS thanks all who participated in the online Healthy Habits Safety Pledge across Kentucky:

Click Here to Take the Healthy Habits Safety Pledge
Click Here to Check Your County’s Statistics

>1,000 Pledges: Monroe County, Clinton County, Calloway County/Murray Independent, Marshall County, Christian County, Graves County/Mayfield Independent, Bullitt County, Harrison County, Johnson County/Paintsville Independent, Floyd County, Logan County/Russellville Independent

500-999 Pledges: LaRue County, Union County, Barren County/Glasgow Independent/Caverna Independent, McCreary County, Lincoln County, Laurel County/East Bernstadt Independent, McCracken County/Paducah Independent, Franklin County/Frankfort Independent, Kenton County/Beechwood Independent/Covington Independent/Erlanger-Elsmere Independent/Ludlow Independent, Campbell County/Bellevue Independent/Dayton Independent/Ft. Thomas Independent/Newport Independent/Southgate Independent, Hickman County, Hardin County/West Point Independent/Elizabethtown Independent, Wayne County, Boyd County/Fairview Independent/Ashland Independent, Warren County/Bowling Green Independent
250-499 Pledges: Cumberland County, McLean County, Carroll County, Ballard County, Russell County, Greenup County/Raceland-Worthington Independent/Russell Independent, Gallatin County, Webster County, Henderson County, Breckinridge County/Cloverport Independent, Hopkins County/Dawson Springs Independent, Daviess County/Owensboro Independent, Whitley County/Corbin Independent/Williamsburg Independent, Estill County, Knox County/Barbourville Independent, Casey County, Livingston County, Crittenden County, Jessamine County
50-249 Pledges: Lewis County, Carlisle County, Trigg County, Fleming County, Butler County, Hart County, Metcalfe County, Lee County, Robertson County, Meade County, Muhlenberg County, Fulton County/Fulton Independent, Leslie County, Trimble County, Mercer County/Burgin Independent, Pulaski County/Science Hill Independent/Somerset Independent, Bracken County/Augusta Independent, Taylor County/Campbellsville Independent, Wolfe County, Menifee County, Boone County/Walton-Verona Independent, Boyle County/Danville Independent/Kentucky School for the Deaf, Madison County/Berea Independent, Lyon County, Carter County, Harlan County/Harlan Independent, Fayette County, Lawrence County, Green County