Ky Center for School Safety Staff

Kentucky Center for School Safety > Ky Center for School Safety Staff

KCSS Staff Directory

Can we help you?

Feel free to contact us.

Kentucky Center for School Safety
Eastern Kentucky University
105 Stratton Building
521 Lancaster Avenue
Richmond, Kentucky 40475

All KCSS staff can also be reached via our toll-free number:
1-877-805-4277

ABO laptop typing image

Center Operations

Jon Akers, Executive Director

Eastern Kentucky University
       111 Stratton Building, 
       521 Lancaster Avenue
       Richmond KY 40475
Phone: 859-622-2898 Cell: 859-314-6146
Fax: 859-622-8001
jon.akers@eku.edu
Vita

Lee Ann Morrison, Research Fellow, and Justice and Law Enforcement

Eastern Kentucky University
       111 Stratton Building, 
       521 Lancaster Avenue
       Richmond KY 40475
Phone: 859-626-8563 Fax: 859-622-8001
leeann.morrison@eku.edu

Sabrina Hounshell, Budget Analyst

Eastern Kentucky University
       111 Stratton Building,
       521 Lancaster Avenue
       Richmond KY 40475
Phone: 859-622-2901 Fax: 859-622-8001
Sabrina.Hounshell@eku.edu

Barbara Gateskill, Director

Eastern Kentucky University
       111 Stratton Building,
       521 Lancaster Avenue
       Richmond KY 40475
Phone: 859-622-2894 Fax: 859-622-8001
barbara.gateskill@eku.edu

Tiffany Hardin, Program Coordinator

Eastern Kentucky University
       111 Stratton Building,
       521 Lancaster Avenue
       Richmond KY 40475
Phone: 859-622-2896 Fax: 859-622-8001
Tiffany.Hardin@eku.edu

Training and Technical Assistance

Dan Orman, KCSS Training Coordinator

Ky School Board Association
       260 Democrat Drive
       Frankfort KY 40601
Phone: 502-783-0089 Cell: 502-424-8652
Fax: 502-783-1449
dan.orman@ksba.org

Alicia Lombardi, KCSS Administrative Assistant

Ky School Board Association
       260 Democrat Drive
       Frankfort KY 40601
Phone: 502-783-2718 
alicia.lombardi@ksba.org

Resource Center

Karen McCuiston, Director of the Resource Center

Murray State University 
       College of Education and Human Services
       314 Alexander Hall
       Murray KY 42071-3340
Phone: 270-809-5091 Fax: 270-809-5090
kmccuiston@murraystate.edu

Elizabeth Abanathy, Resource Center Assistant

Murray State University 
       College of Education and Human Services
       318 Alexander Hall
       Murray KY 42071-3340
Phone: 270-809-3235 Fax: 270-809-5090
eabanathy@murraystate.edu