School Resource Officer Awards

Kentucky Center for School Safety > News > School Resource Officer Awards

It is with great pleasure that we would like to announce the Kentucky Association of School Resource Officers award winners.

These awards are well deserved and we are very proud of each nomination we received!

2020 KYASRO Scholarship winners:

  1. Kolton Grider, Russell County
  2. Brandon Thomas,
    Montgomery County
  3. Marisa Fields, Metcalfe County

2020 Award Winners:

  • James Poynter, SRO of the Year, Kenton County Schools
  • Rookie of the Year
    (to be announced)
  • Mark Willhoite, Administrator of the Year, Carroll County Schools

Special awards given by KYASRO for 2020:

  • KYASRO President’s Award – Boone County Sheriff’s Office
  • KYASRO Award of Merit – Lee County Schools and SRO, John Marshall
  • KYASRO Lifetime Achievement Award – Ashland Police Department in honor of Danny Mooney

KYASRO/KCSS Promising SRO Programs

  • Boone County
  • Fayette County
  • Ashland Ind.

Congratulations to all the award and scholarship winners!