Ky Center for School Safety Board of Directors

Kentucky Center for School Safety > Ky Center for School Safety Board of Directors

KCSS Board of Directors

KCSS is guided in its work by a 15-member Board of Directors whose members are appointed by the Governor. KRS 158.441 stipulates the composition of the KCSS 15-member Board. The current board is rich in dedication to Kentucky’s schools. A glimpse of the passion they share is reflected in their educational pursuits, trainings and diverse experiences. 

Board Members

KCSS Board of Directors

Jason E. Glass, Ed.D.

Commissioner of Education and Chief Learner
       300 Sower Boulevard
       5th Floor
       Frankfort, KY 40601
Phone: (502) 564-3141
jason.glass@education.ky.gov

Kelly Foster (Designee)

Department of Education
       500 Mero Street
       Capital Plaza Tower
       Frankfort, KY 40601
Phone: (502) 229-9127 Cell: (859) 948-8516
kelly.foster@education.ky.gov

Eric Friedlander, Secretary

Cabinet for Health & Family Services
       275 East Main Street 5W-A
       Frankfort, KY 40601
Phone: (502) 564-5497 
eric.friedlander@ky.gov

Jacquelyne Richardson (Designee)

Cabinet for Health & Family Services
       275 East Main Street 5W-A
       Frankfort, KY 40601
Phone: (502) 564-5497 
jrichardson@ky.gov

Wendy Morris

Department for Behavioral Health
       275 East Main Street
       4th Floor
       Frankfort, KY 40601
Phone: (502) 782-6100 
wendy.morris@ky.gov

Vestena (Tena) Robbins (Designee)

Department for Behavioral Health
       275 East Main Street
       4th Floor
       Frankfort, KY 40601
Phone: (502) 564-4456 Cell: (859) 351-3857
vestena.robbins@ky.gov

Rodney Brewer, Commissioner

Department of KY State Police
       919 Versailles Road
       Frankfort, KY 40601
Phone: (502) 782-1800 
rodney.brewer@ky.gov

Nicolai Jilek, Commissioner

Department of Criminal Justice Training
       DOCJT/Funderburk Bldg.
       521 Lancaster Avenue
       Richmond, KY 40475
Phone: (859) 622-3164 
nicolai.jilek@ky.gov

Josh Keats, Executive Director

KY Office of Homeland Security
       200 Mero Street
       Frankfort, KY 40601
Phone: (502) 564-2081 
josiah.keats@ky.gov

William Todd Kelley

KY League of Cities
       2617 Hampton Street
       Ashland, KY 41101
Phone: (606) 385-3102 Cell: (606) 923-4882
toddkelley@ashlandkypd.org

Denise Bailey Adams

KY School Board Association
       705 Clark Court
       Wilmore, KY 40390
  Cell: (859) 553-0978
deniseadams32@yahoo.com

Cheryl Beth Dimar

KY Parent Teacher Association
       148 Consumer Lane
       Frankfort, KY 40601
Phone: (502) 226-6607 Cell: (502) 693-8104
cbcdimar3@aol.com

Taylora Schlosser

KY Association of School Superintendents
       316 Harmony Way
       Springfield, KY 40069
Phone: (270) 692-3721 Cell: (270) 402-2067
taylora.schlosser@marion.kyschools.us

James Frederick Poynter

KY Association of School Resource Officers
       167 Summerfield Lane
       Butler, KY 41006
Phone: (859) 581-1192 (859) 743-7148
c4fxlr@yahoo.com

Patricia Ann Glass

KY School Nurses Association
       418 Hickory Hill
       Nicholasville, KY 40356
  Cell: (859) 321-0956
patricia.glass@jessamine.kyschools.us

Michelle Lynne Antle

KY Association for Psychology in Schools
       P.O. Box PO 22864
       Lexington, KY 40522
  Cell: (270) 792-7840
michelle.antle@grrec.org

Amy Deniece Riley

KY School Counselor Association
       1101 Moberly Road
       Harrodsburg, KY 40330
Phone: (859) 733-7087 (859) 612-9053
amy.riley@mercer.kyschools.us

Stephanie Ives

KY Education Association
       249 Deerfield Circle
       Benton, KY 42025
Phone: (270) 527-3373 (270) 703-1131
stephanie.ives@marshall.kyschools.us

Ben Wilcox

Kentucky State School Security Marshal
       4449 Kit Carson Drive
       Richmond, KY 40475
Phone: (859) 622-2308 (502) 892-1246
ben.wilcox@ky.gov